House Hunting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

House Hunting

I've mentioned before that I'm a student. I'm long distance from my husband and son for school, and I've been living with a couple of classmates who are about 15 years younger than me. I'm also a huge introvert, and living with people who aren't my family has been extremely taxing on my mental health. I was prepared to suck it up for the year, but I went home for a weekend and they had some people over, and I came back to solid evidence that people were in my room while I was out of town. That was the last straw, so I've been looking for a new place... not shared.

Real estate here is so overpriced though! Cost of living between here and home is almost identical (same province), except that the rent for a one bedroom apartment here is the same as my mortgage payment for a three bedroom house. I can't hack that on a student budget! All the places that I can actually afford are either 300 square feet and super seedy or get snapped up before I can go see them (my school schedule makes it hard, especially since we're in midterms right now so I couldn't skip even if I wanted to). It's been a really frustrating search! With all that said though, I'm looking at a place this morning that looks really promising. I'm so hoping that this might be the one!
    Pressure makes diamonds....

Good luck with your search Gossip. Keep us posted.
    AJ

Humans punish themselves endlessly
    for not being what they believe they should be.
    -Don Miguel Ruiz-

Comment

Good Luck with your apt hunting, I know how stressful it can be. Take Care. paul m
      "Alone we can do so little;
      Together we can do so much"
      Helen Keller

Comment

Moving in two weeks. Thank god!

Comment

That's great news. I assume you have a reasonably priced decent place to move into.
          AJ

-Don Miguel Ruiz-

Comment