Announcement

Collapse

**** Read Before You Post ****

Before you enter your description, please select the right prefix the best describes your post so that other members can make an informed decision about whether or not to your open your thread.
See more
See less

Burn out or SAD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NOS (Not Otherwise Specified) Burn out or SAD

Hello I am new to this...never typed in a forum before...and i do strongly believe that talking to people with the same symptoms help...so here goes!

Since 2006, in the winters especially, I have suffered from something I was never clinically diagnosed with. One psyc i went to had said something about situational depression, but after I took myself out of that situation, I felt much better, until the month of October. Since then,. I have been to one psychologist, counsellors, and my GP who I just get frustrated with. I have tried the anti depressants, and stopped because they made me feel different---Very lethargic, and this was what i was trying to combat. So, I tried natural things, like omega 3s, vitamin d, and other natural remedies, like light therapy. not much helped, except sleep! No one really understood what I was going through, and often told me to stop thinking negatively--I wanted to go tell them where to go, but I bit my tongue and went the professional route. However, I found that frustrating. I have asked co-workers, friends, and others who know me, and they all view me as a happy go lucky person, a go-getter, and someone who loves her career.... except for the winter periods when I lose interest in everything.