Announcement

Collapse

**** Read Before You Post ****

Before you enter your description, please select the right prefix the best describes your post so that other members can make an informed decision about whether or not to your open your thread.
See more
See less

How to escape from work stress?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Work How to escape from work stress?

I work in the corporate sector and its a 9 hours job. I知 the head of a 50 member team. There is a lot to do and I知 constantly running around in the office. On top of that, I have to handle all the employees, achieve targets, and complete the project in time. I know that's what is expected from me though I知 not able to cope with it now. Migraines have become so constant nowadays. I知 having trouble sleeping. Even my family life is getting affected. I知 not able to spend much time with my kids and wife. I guess my wife is on the verge of getting a divorce. My bowels movements are not regular. I知 not able to handle my anger too. I'm constantly shouting at all the employees. I知 sure even they are suffering because of my attitude. I知 even thinking about leaving the job but that痴 not going to solve the issue. I even started yoga but don稚 know why it痴 not showing results. I know it痴 me who is getting all stressed out, but I知 not able to adjust with the fast pacing life. I need some professional help. My friend suggested me to consult a psychologist. Even he was having anger issues and now it's in control after he underwent peak performance training. I don稚 know much about it though I would like to know your suggestions on this. I want to create a healthy working atmosphere in my office.

Hello Sniper and welcome. Learning how to handle stress and anxieties can be a major chore. Stress and anxiety are the cause of big problems for me. My life is not as stress provoking as your's is and I still have problems. So my suggestions may not be useful for you.