Living with a person who is PTSD, DYSLEXIC, ILLITERATE & ANGRY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Living with a person who is PTSD, DYSLEXIC, ILLITERATE & ANGRY

After my 1st husband died, I married my childhood sweetheart. We’ve been married for 36 years.

For the past few days, my anxiety level has been causing my head to scream! I am having panic attacks and I am losing my patience. All this came on for various reasons…

Last year, my husband saw a doctor because of his extreme anger and violence towards me. She sent him for anger management, but he still has anger issues for no apparent reason. Of course, he denies it. But I will put that anger topic aside for now.

• PTSD - My husband was never diagnosed with PTSD. I am not a doctor, but I think he has this disorder and should be treated. He gets up every morning and is like an overcharged battery until he falls asleep around 8pm. He’s like the road runner and I just can’t keep up! Example: When I want to show him something I have to have it ready or he will mutter to himself and walk quickly/run away. I get so darn nervous! Many arguments have ensued because of this. And with the arguments, his anger spews out! What a vicious cycle!