Canada DTC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Canada DTC

Hi everyone! This is my first post. Let me thank you in advance for any insight. I suffer with depression, anxiety and undiagnosed PTSD and possibly bi-polar. My son also suffers from anxiety, depression, and has high functioning autism.

Recently I submitted for the DTC for my son and I plan on also submitting for myself as I am really not functioning at an acceptable level. As I know these forms are tricky to fill out I was wondering if any of you with these symptoms have applied and what was the outcome? Any suggestions for me?

TIA

Hello lbkiss. I have no experience with those forms etc. but do know what it's like to suffer from depression and some anxiety, and just want to say welcome to the forum.
    uni

~ it's always worth it ~

Comment

Hello lbkiss and welcome to the forums. My advice is that of an amateur. I have no training in the medical field or in filling out the DTC form.

If you filled out a disability tax credit form , you know that it is very restrictive and not easy to get. First you have be severely disabled for an unforeseen time in the future, but lasting at least 12 mths.

Quoting directly from the form