Depression and Life

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Depression and Life

I don't know how to start. This is my first time here. The Depression has always been there, like anxiety. Life just made them worse. In the past 5 years We've moved to the opposite side of my world; living in an "unfriendly community"; trying everything to make a friend. Then I was diagnosed with Lymphoma. Nothing will be the same again. After 6 months Chemo I am now doing Chemo Maintenance every 3 months for the next 2 years. My father passed away, I can't believe it's been 8 months; I wear his shirt a lot and light a candle every night for him. I've never talked about it. Medication was increased and I had a nervous breakdown. I was 152 when I finished my Chemo and now I'm 120. I can't believe how thin I look. I'm liking the thin me but there is a limit and I hope soon my appetite comes back. I just stopped eating. More and more medication added and the depression is worsening. Our grown son lives in the city an hour away. We don't see him enough. I adopted my first dog 4 years ago. His name is R. He's a black Lab/Weimarener, we're still trying to figure out which one? joke.