Need help, anxiety attacks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help, anxiety attacks

Hi guys, this is my first time posting or actually talking about this on a forum as i am at a point where i am desperate to find some sort of solution to this problem.

it began where about 5 months ago i started taking pre workouts at the gym to gain more energy thus better workouts. I had been taking this withought getting any problems healthwise until recently.

about 1 month ago i took a little more then usual, when i got back home about 3 hours later, i started experiencing heavy anxiety, i had to get my father to come over as i felt i was about to lose control kind of like a panic attack, i have always had anxiety wich for a while now i had for the most part under control, but this was nothing like i had ever experienced.

Every day after that, i have been living close to 24/7 with panic attacks, especially when nightfall it hits as hard as the first time, i am getting extremely depressed at this point, went to see the doctors, got blood tests wich came in nearly perfect, they had prescribed me with these anxiety pills wich i stopped taking after 2 days due to it making me even more nervous.

I cannot for my life figure out whats going on, i really need help, i don't know how much longer of this i can go through

Forgot to mention, i have also been off anything that has caffeine since the incident, no alchohol for atleast 2 and a half months and no smoking either

Comment

Hi Phil12,

I just wanted to say hi and welcome you to the forums. I am sorry that you are suffering and I hope that you and your doctor will soon get to the root of the problem.

(((hugs)))
      Kaight

Comment