Into to myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Into to myself

Hello everyone i just joined because im not sure if a have anxiety depression or a bit of both. I have problems with getting out of my thoughts and get so caught up in them they make me pretty sad and my chest gets tight, so i wanted to see if talking about it would help my mind beat peace. I am a 34 year old married female with 4 little dogs that are my world love them so much. I work as a technician at a vet hospital and have a small animal grooming business out of my house. Yes im very busy lady.Not really sure what else to say just looking for guidance and support thanks for reading
    Teri

Hi Teri, Welcome to the forum. I just recently joined myself. I have bipolar disorder and anxiety and am currently on LTD. I too have four dogs (two golden doodles a Morkie and a yorkie bichon cross). The reason I have four dogs is part of my illness I think. There are certain times when the only thing I can think of to feel better is to get a new puppy. I spend hours looking at them online, try to talk myself out of it, and eventually give in. Now I have four and legally I'm only supposed to have a maximum of three where I live. So I live in fear that someone will "tell on me" Anyway, as with you, they bring me a lot of comfort as well as entertainment. They're very expensive though because they all need regular grooming. Lucky you that you can do your own grooming. (I've tried and made a mess of them.) As far as guidance and support... this may seem obvious but have you talked to your doctor about a referral to a psychiatrist who can properly diagnose you? A combination of medication and therapy is what helps me. I don't know what I'd do if I was dealing with my condition all on my own. It great that you reached out, Teri. I'm sure you will get some support as well as suggestions here. Take care. Be gentle with yourself.

Neli

Comment