Support Links

Anxiety and Related Disorders

Anxiety Disorders Association of America www.adaa.org
Anxiety Disorders Association of Manitoba www.adam.mb.ca
The Anxiety Network www.anxietynetwork.com
The Canadian Network for Mood and Anxiety www.canmat.org
Obsessive Compulsive Foundation www.ocfoundation.org
Medifocus www.medifocus.com
Joy Project www.joyproject.org

Addiction

Addiction Guide https://www.addictionguide.com

Depression and Bipolar Disorder (also known as Manic-Depressive Disorder)

Bipolar Disorder Learning Center www.healthline.com/health/bipolar-disorder
Bipolar Magazine www.bphope.com
BPD World (Borderline Personality Disorder) www.bpdworld.org
Canadian Coalition for Seniors’ Mental Health www.ccsmh.ca
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance  (formerly the National Depressive and Manic-Depressive Association – USA) www.dbsalliance.org
Depression Hurts www.depressionhurts.ca
Dr. Ivan’s Depression Central www.psycom.net/depression.central.html
Informed Choices about Depression www.depression.informedchoices.ca/
Men’s Depression Headsupguys.ca/
National Foundation for Depressive Illness www.depression.org
Talk Depression talkdepression.com/
Pendulum Resources www.pendulum.org
Wing of Madness www.wingofmadness.com

Related Links for Young People

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry www.aacap.org
The Bipolar Child www.bipolarchild.com
The Balanced Mind Foundation www.thebalancedmind.org/connect/blog/2011/10/big-changes-at-
Mind Your Mind www.mindyourmind.ca
Learning Disabilities www.1800wheelchair.ca/news/post/learning-disability-resources.aspx
The Learning Disabilities Association of Canada www.ldac-acta.ca

Related Links for Seniors

Canadian Coalition for Seniors’ Mental Health  www.ccsmh.ca 

Cross-Cultural Resources for Mood Disorders

Ethnic Health Initiative www.bmehealth.org

Canadian Organizations for Mood Disorders

British Columbia – Mood Disorders Association of British Columbia www.mdabc.net
Alberta – Mood Disorders Association in Medicine Hat www.mymentalhealth.ca
Alberta – Organization for Bipolar Disorders www.obad.ca
Saskatchewan– No current provincial association
Manitoba www.depression.mb.ca
Ontario www.mooddisorders.ca
Quebec
  Ami Quebec www.amiquebec.org
  Revivre www.revivre.org
  Fédération des Familles et Amis de la Personne Atteinte de Maladie Mentale www.ffapamm.com
Newfoundland – No current provincial association
Nova Scotia – No current provincial association, but related links www.dartmouthpsychiatry.org
patientcare/anxietydisorders

International Organizations for Mood Disorders

International Society for Bipolar Disorder www.isbd.org
Europe
GAMI